Quick Links

LATTE (course materials)

Library OneSearch (library collections)

Brandeis Scholar (research databases)

eJournals A-Z (online journals)

Research Guides (subject guides)

Account Tools (passwords & more)

Get Help! (technology and library)

Facebook     Twitter     WordPress     Flickr

Main Library Hours



Goldfarb Main Library Hours


The 24/7 study period will begin on Monday, April 28, at 8:30 am and will run until 5:30 pm on Friday, May 9.  The Goldfarb Main Library will be open 24 hours during this period.  The Information and Borrowing Desk will be open from 8:30 am until 2:00 am each day throughout 24/7.

January 13, 2014 - May 9, 2014

Day Hours
Monday - Thursday 8:30 am - 2:00 am
Friday 8:30 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday 12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Sunday 12:00 pm - 2:00 am

Exceptions

Date Day(s) Hours Note
April 15 - 17 Tuesday - Thursday 8:30 am - 5:30 pm Passover Break
April 18 Friday 8:30 am - 12:00 pm Good Friday
April 19 - 20 Saturday - Sunday Closed Passover Break
April 21 Monday 8:30 am - 5:30 pm Passover Break
April 22 Tuesday 8:30 am - 10:00 pm Passover Break
April 28 (8:30 am) - May 9 (5:30 pm) ALL Library open 24/7 Final Exam Period

May 10, 2014 - June 1, 2014

Day Hours
Monday - Friday 8:30 am - 5:30 pm
Saturday - Sunday Closed

June 2, 2014 - August 8, 2014

Day Hours
Monday - Tuesday 8:30 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday - Friday 8:30 am - 5:30 pm
Saturday Closed
Sunday 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Exceptions

Date Day(s) Hours Note
May 11 Sunday 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm open for library material returns only
May 17 Saturday 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm Commencement
May 18 Sunday 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm Commencement
May 23 Friday 8:30 am - 2:00 pm Memorial Day Weekend
May 26 Monday Closed Memorial Day
June 1 Sunday 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm start of Summer Session 
June 7 Saturday 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm Reunion Weekend
July 3 Thursday 8:30 am - 2:00 pm Independence Day
July 4 Friday Closed Independence Day

 

0


Accessibility

For details about building accessibility, see our Adaptive Services for People with Disabilities.


Snow Policy

When the University closes due to weather and students are not in residence, the Goldfarb Main and Gerstenzang Science Libraries close.